pohS

Diem Jones
Future Travel
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2018
Beirut, Lebanon

“Shop til you drop” and “Boogie til you puke,” are iconic choruses culled from cultural plateaus over the last 50 years…To me, they feel closely related as the underlaying motivations feel strongly tied to similar roots….

…those compared to the callings at the last quarter, of the first twentieth of the 21st century, seem mild as today’s choruses of “shoot before you think to ask a question” and “if we divide them at the family root-level, we can instill fear which will eventually shut them down…We/ME will Win!”

Photo: Akiva Huber

The lack of passion or concern for others seems to be comfortably replacing the cosmic edict of “love thy neighbor as thyself,” and the beat goes on…

I stood and I stand for something as I refuse to fall, although one day I know I will transition, right now—I have been blessed with this day…above the dirt, as my feet still land on this earth…and until time comes for me to be on another side…count me it for playing a role in effectuating constructive change for the next waves to bring peace to…HAMOJ!

--

--

Diem Jones
Future Travel

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.