Archiving “The walls of Athens”

Essential Pixels
Future Travel
Published in
8 min readDec 4, 2016

Hello, my name is Efthimis Papapaschos and I work as a freelance photographer based in Athens, Greece.

On my free time I enjoy shooting landscapes, cityscapes, life snapshots and in general what I find interesting at any given time.

One day I was walking to the studio (I think it was 8 years ago) and I saw a very interesting graffiti on a wall, but at that time I was in a hurry and I said to myself don’t worry you will shoot it tomorrow. Tomorrow came and when I pass from the spot I just found a white wall at the place where the graffiti used to be.

Then it hit me and I decided to make a simple project. Shoot whatever graffiti I like at that precise moment that I see them for the first time, cause you never know if it will be there the next moment.

This post is about showcasing some (a small sample) of what I archived so far. Some of them still exist in total, some are worned out by time and pollution and some are gone forever.

All copyrights of the artwork reserved to the respectful street artists.

--

--

Essential Pixels
Future Travel

Hello! I am Efthimis Papapaschos, a visual artist based in Athens - Greece.