An Introduction To The Mirror Cube Algorithms

Elif Gürbüz
Future Vision
Published in
5 min readApr 16, 2019

--

or how to solve the Mirror Cube

via Muk

Mirror Cube is a very special Rubik’s Cube for very special people.

Apart from being a freaking cool paper weight, the Mirror Cube (also known as the Bump Cube or the Mirror Blocks) is a difficult yet rewarding 3x3 puzzle. As a highly addictive toy, of course it’s a variant of the infamous Rubik’s Cube.

Back when I was a dummy, I knew nothing about the Mirror Cube, or the Rubik’s for that matter, until I put my hands on one once upon a time… And the rest is now history. I’ve embarrassed myself many times in public since then, struggling with the Cube. I was clueless of how to solve it. (Also, in an accidental social experiment, I’ve found out that people, regardless of demographics, are instinctively drawn to shiny objects. So this toy is very very attention-grabbing.) But those days are in the past now. I’ve done the leg work, practiced a lot and now know how to solve the Mirror Cube. And I’m here to teach you.

via Muk

I have to first mention that you need a basic knowledge of the Rubik’s Cube to follow this simple guide. With that I mean an understanding of the terminology…

--

--

Elif Gürbüz
Future Vision

Founder and creative director of Muk Design, designing loud, colourful and witty things for creative people. Daydreamer. www.mukdesign.net