Inventagious
Future Vision
Published in
2 min readAug 8, 2019

--

The Samsung Galaxy Book S: The WINNER of the day

The Note 10 came and went…then the Galaxy Active Watch 2. But then out of the darkness came the light. The Samsung Galaxy Book S is a wondeful device. The specs read out as so:

Display: 13.3’’ FHD TFT (16:9) Touch: 10-point multi-touch screen
Dimensions: 305.2 x 203.2 x 6.2–11.8 mm, 0.96 kg
Processor: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8cx, 7nm 64-bit Octa-core processor (Max. 2.84 GHz + 1.8GHz)
RAM: Memory 8GB RAM (LPDDR4X),
Storage: 256 / 512GB+ microSD slot (up to 1TB)
Camera: 720p HD
Battery: 42Wh, up to 23 hours video playback
Other features: Gigabit LTE, Bluetooth 5.0, fingerprint sensor, Dolby Atmos, Windows

But the true major improvement is the fact that it has Gigabit LTE. As I sit here struggling on my hotspot connected to my laptop I am left thinking how much easier it would be to have this device. I’m not sure why it has taken this long for a major player in the laptop manufacturing game to come up with something like this but here it is.

The Ram should be better even at $999 but I’m sure it is upgradeable. The battery is very nice and it is very amazing that the battery is so long and that you can charge it with your phone charger. The storage is great and it’s Samsung so you know the screen is beautiful.

I really think they should have spent more time talking about this wonderful device but I understand their time was pressed at the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event. But I will say this, if you need a laptop that is high quality and your your on the Android side of things this baby is for you.

--

--