How I Made $2,200 Flipping a Domain — Step-By-Step Guide

Atif Sharif
Flipping Websites & Domains
5 min readDec 14, 2023

--

How I Made $2,200 Flipping a Domain
image made with Canva by Atif Sharif

I’m Atif Sharif, and I’ve been using Flippa since 2011. Check out the screenshot below,

I’ve made over $29,000+ selling websites and domains. Pretty cool, right? Alhamdulilah :)

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

If you’re curious about how Flippa works, just click on this link to go to their website.

Let me tell you about a win: I bought the four-letter domain Scan.info for just $60 from Name.com.

After listing it on Flippa.com, it sold for $2,200!

I was really happy about the profit I made from this deal.

I sold this domain a few years ago, so I forgot about the Flippa listing cost and commission, but the profit margin was very good at that time.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

What’s great about selling domains is that you don’t have to go through the hassle of building a website, getting traffic…

--

--

Atif Sharif
Flipping Websites & Domains

SEO & PPC Expert, Content Writer. Helping companies attract potential customers through organic search results. Contact me: https://direct.me/atifsharif