I haven’t written in awhile

Sam
FWRD
Published in
2 min readMay 9, 2017

That is about to change, often times I wait for the perfect situation to do something but that situation never happens so we do nothing. That’s been one of my reasons for not writing as of late, not being in the right mood, not sure what to write about therefore writing nothing. Neither are good enough excuses to not do anything.

Although I must say, trying to write without my laptop (which is currently broken indefinitely) is pretty annoying, having to use a computer that’s nearly a decade old, is pretty annoying, not being able to be as productive is pretty annoying but that is life, with its ups and downs.

I really enjoyed writing, even when It wasn’t perfect, then I started to aim for perfection (the right situation) and because I couldn’t get it I stopped. Because I could not think of things to write longer than 300 words, I stopped.

I’m going to go back to writing daily, even when I don’t have much to say, even if it means I have to write and publish from a phone. Look, it’s not every day I’m thinking about Mars or whether I’m going to die a robot, so I shouldn’t have to wait until I am to write. I’m going to go back to documenting my days, even if that day I didn’t do much. To reflect on your actions allows you measure them, which allows you to access your performance and you can think of ways how you could possible improve upon it.

Even writing this now, makes me feel better, just letting these thoughts roll off my head, it’s a like a waterfall. Have you ever been to a waterfall and just watch how at peaceful it is? These thoughts need not be coherent, it’s just the writing that matters.

--

--