Sam
FWRD
Published in
2 min readAug 22, 2017

--

The Gym

These past few weeks me, Samuel has been going to the gym. Finally, after all these years I’ve finally subscribed to one. I really enjoy it, similar to running, the pushing yourself, testing your limits and so forth. Putting your headphones, listening to your favourite song, using that to push you, I love it. When I’m in the gym I’m in constant fight mode, thinking about my shortcomings and channeling that into the workout I’m doing, putting all that frustration into this. It feels great. Futhermore, One thing I believe that isn’t talked about enough at the gym is the people.

Prior to going, I thought people would be somewhat judgmental or I’d be a lot more conscious of what I’m doing but I was proven wrong. People in the gym are super cool, they’re in their zone, more than willing to educate you on specific workouts like on how to improve your form, how to get a stronger core. All you have to do is ask, something I don’t do enough (in life). Just thinking about it I wish were the same outside of the gym, people willing to help openly when you’re doing something wrong or could be doing it better.

Over these past few weeks that I’ve been going, I’m seeing progress. Becoming stronger, becoming larger and more disciplined when I’m in a zone. I can see my actions in the gym becoming more how I act outside of the gym. Really happy I signed up, I think you should too.

--

--