A Journey of Growth and Exploration: My Internship Experience at G-Able

Jufri Bin Jamil
G-Able
Published in
3 min readJul 10, 2023

Hello everyone! Today, I’m thrilled to share my extraordinary journey as an intern at G-Able, a renowned tech consulting company based in Thailand. These past two months in Bangkok have been a source of immense inspiration and personal growth. As a university undergraduate from Singapore Management University, I had the privilege of working with G-Able, and it has been a truly enriching experience in every aspect.

During my time at G-able, I was given diverse responsibilities that allowed me to think critically and creatively. These tasks revolved around analyzing emerging industries and exploring untapped markets. Additionally, I had the opportunity to contribute to G-Able’s research database, ensuring compliance with the Personal Data Protection Act (PDPA) policy. Moreover, I was entrusted with projects aimed at boosting revenue for G-Able’s subsidiaries, where I could explore the exciting intersection of technology and business in a dynamic environment.

Beyond the professional realm, what made my internship truly exceptional was the chance to immerse myself in the vibrant city of Bangkok. I dedicated my weekends and free time to exploring the local culture and discovering the hidden gems this city has to offer. From navigating lively markets bursting with color and flavors to indulging in tantalizing street food, I embraced the opportunity to expand my horizons and gain a deeper understanding of Thai culture.

One of the most memorable experiences was my venture into the world of Muay Thai, Thailand’s national sport. Not only did it help me stay physically active, but it also exposed me to the discipline and dedication that define this ancient martial art. Learning from local experts and witnessing the rich traditions surrounding Muay Thai was truly humbling, leaving a lasting impression on me.

Of course, no journey is complete without its fair share of challenges, and mine was no exception. Adapting to a different culture and overcoming language barriers initially posed a steep learning curve. However, the warmth and friendliness of the Thai people made this transition smoother than I anticipated. Through patient conversations and an open mindset, I gradually built meaningful connections with my colleagues and fellow interns, creating a supportive and inclusive environment.

Reflecting on my time at G-Able, I’m filled with an overwhelming sense of personal and professional growth. This internship has taught me the importance of stepping outside my comfort zone and embracing new experiences. It has inspired me to approach challenges with resilience and to continuously seek opportunities for learning and self-improvement.

To the entire G-Able team, I extend my heartfelt gratitude for the trust and support you provided throughout my internship. It has been an absolute honor to work alongside such talented individuals in such a dynamic organization. As I return to Singapore Management University, I carry with me a treasure trove of memories and knowledge that will undoubtedly shape my future endeavors.

To all aspiring interns and young professionals, I encourage you to seek out experiences that push your boundaries, broaden your perspectives, and foster personal growth. Embrace the unknown, for it is in those moments of exploration that we truly find ourselves.

Until we meet again,
Jufri

--

--