Nothing but Memories

Eri
G08_Writing
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2020

In the center of this photo is my dearest grandma who passed away when I was 13 years old. I don’t even know who took this picture as I was still a kid back then. Every time I see this photo, it takes me back to the old times when Grandma always sat in the same corner of the sofa even though I told her that it was the worst angle to watch TV from. In Chinese tradition, people worship ancestors with sumptuous offerings, and there were usually at least 10 dishes prepared in my home. My grandma never asked any of us for help; instead, she would always prepare them on her own because according to her, we always messed everything up. She knew what life was about; no one left her house with an empty belly. Time flies….. Now, the house is completely different. I can’t find anything seen in this photo at home, except for the sweetest memories of the joy, laughter and happiness that she left behind.

--

--