About Me

Gabor Cselle
Gabor Cselle
Published in
2 min readJul 30, 2018

I’m the Co-Founder / CEO of T2, a public square social network.

Before that, I was a Director at Google overseeing the incubation of new consumer proudcts.

Previously, I was the Co-Founder / CEO of Namo Media which was acquired by Twitter in June 2014. Namo was an adtech startup focused on native mobile ad formats.

I was also the Founder / CEO of reMail, a mobile email startup which was acquired by Google in February 2010. reMail was an iPhone app that would download all your mail to your iPhone and search it super quickly.

I was also a Group Product Manager at Twitter where I worked on trends, the logged-out homepage, and MoPub. As a Product Manager at Google, I worked on Gmail, the Android OS, and Google Now. As Xobni, an email productivity startup, I served as the VP Engineering. Bill Gates called Xobni the “next generation of social networking”.

I have a Master’s degree in Computer Science from ETH Zurich.

How do You Pronounce your Name?

My name is Hungarian. and originally written “Gábor Cselle”.

Gabor == Gaah-bor, Cselle == Chell-ah. (Pronounced like “challenge”, but without the “nge”.)

Where are You From?

I was born in Budapest, Hungary, but grew up mostly in Germany. I spent a year in high school in the US, and did undergrad and grad school at ETH Zurich in Switzerland. I’ve lived in San Francisco since 2007.

Unlisted

--

--

Gabor Cselle
Gabor Cselle

Former Co-Founder / CEO of Pebble, a Twitter / X alternative that didn't make it. Previously: Startup Entrepreneur, PM, Engineer at Google and others.