An Impatient Manager turns my life...

Navya
Gain Inspiration
Published in
2 min readMar 4, 2023

It's not a story but my own experience

Photo by CAMCAT - Christopher Michael on Unsplash

Today, I want to share something very important that I faced in my own experience with my manager.

To build and manage a team, We will be requiring a manager who manages not only the team but creating an impact of good work culture.

I want to share this because I think few people in any profession would have faced this experience.

As soon as I joined the team, there is no introduction of myself, I started working on my second day, without knowing about the team and product.

Today everyone is following agile, I was new, not have much experience with agile, daily standup, and the tasks assigned.

I was totally new, not able to answer anything on daily standup, mostly silent, and not able to complete my tasks also.

My manager shouted at me in front of everyone, why tasks are not completed within time, I said I need some time to understand the functionality. I was shocked at how can any person shouts at us, rather than help me, showing anger that disturbs me mentally stress.

She calls on the weekends also for work status and expects us to work late nights. She wants us to complete the work as soon as possible.

If we are not aware of that particular topic and or assigned work we should not say “that we don't know”. we have to say will sort of by end of the day, we are checking on it.

Lots of responsibilities on a single employee to guide the juniors, to help with their work, aside from completing our work and monitoring the live production.

Some of the employees left the project, other new person will join within a month.

I thought of resigning from the company but with my mentor's suggestions, I have learned so much and started how to tackle those situations.

I motivated myself, did self-learning, guided juniors, and took management responsibility.

So, an impatient manager turned my life, to take my own decisions…

I learned the work and changed the company, Today I am in one of the best positions.😃

Do not forget two persons in our life: A good mentor and an aggressive manager.

Thank you for reading my story, please comment me your manager experiences, ✍️🤗 , and if you like to support me buy me a coffee ☕.

--

--

Navya
Gain Inspiration

Motivator l Software Engineer I Movie freak l Enthuiastic Learner | Blogger