Dear Grandma

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration
Published in
Aug 4, 2024

I found you beautiful,
Ever since I was a child,
Each time you would stroke my head,
I gazed at you and smiled.

Time has passed,
I’ve grown up and your hair has turned grey,
But the smiles remained bright
Like the sun’s gentle ray.

Those warm, wrinkled hands,
Once nurtured me with care,
Eyes reflected galaxies,
Now shine as stars up there.

It feels like it was just yesterday,
When I last heard your voice,
You held me close to your heart,
And those were the times of rejoice.

I’ll cherish the memories we had,
And your words, which ring true,
It’ll be etched in my heart for eternity,
And I’ll forever love you.

-Aditi

Photo by Ekaterina Shakharova on Unsplash

--

--

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration

I am an Artist/Photographer and a Writer/Poet. A motivational speaker. Someone who lives to value life beyond boundaries.