My Experience With Angels

Z-Louise
Gain Inspiration
Published in
5 min readFeb 20, 2024

--

Yes, I believe in angels!

Photo by Roan Lavery on Unsplash

My most recent encounter with angels I believe was back in 2021 when I got diagnosed with womb cancer (endometrial cancer). I believe I met two Earth angels or people who were guided by angels at least.

I go to Costa coffee every now and then for a drink and a bite to eat. I have my favorite spot at the back on the round table by the window where it’s quiet and cozy. I got my usual meal of a hot sandwich, a slice of banana bread and a peach iced tea. I sat down and started to eat when suddenly, I broke down in tears.

A young Muslim woman who sat on the next table, saw me. It must have come as a surprise to others to see someone in floods of tears. I guess they could sense the grief and pain. She came over and asked if I wanted some company and to lend an ear about what was on my mind. Usually, I would have said no as I am wary of strangers! I don’t care how nice you are I just feel awkward. But it couldn’t have got more awkward than crying in public over a hot sandwich.

We started talking and I told her how I had just found out that I had womb cancer. She was very calm and reassuring. I told her which hospital I was having my surgery at and coincidentally she not only worked in the hospital, but she also worked in the gynecology ward. The coincidence just blew me away. I told her how I had just…

--

--

Z-Louise
Gain Inspiration

‘Variety is the spice of life’ Lover of quotes and quiet time! Please feel free to support my writing here https://zoe-eccles.medium.com/membership