My Relationship With Jesus Christ: My Personal Saviour

The Next Door Teen
Gain Inspiration
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2023
Photo by Jasmin Ne on Unsplash

Growing up in a Christian household, I received teachings about God and the Bible that played a significant role in shaping my life. Initially, it was challenging because I felt distant from God. However, as I matured, I began to contemplate Christ and desired to cultivate a relationship with God.

I took the initial step by actively participating in church services and applying their teachings to my daily life. To be honest, this made me bolder, and my fear of life's challenges diminished. I began involving Christ in every decision I made. At times, I distanced myself from God to engage in worldly activities, yet God never disappointed me. He acted as a protective shield, guarding me from evil. I've always wanted to share about God with others, but the fear of rejection lingers. I'm determined to overcome this fear, believing that one day I will succeed.

I've consistently felt God's presence around me. Every daily difficulty I face, God guides me through, helping me become a successful person. Regardless of the circumstances I encounter, I'm confident I can overcome them through Christ. To everyone reading this, I urge you to cast your burdens upon Christ, and I can assure you that He will provide solutions. Jesus loves you and never ignores you.

Proverbs 3:5-6 (NIV): "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight."

This verse encourages complete trust in God, advising us not to rely solely on our understanding but to submit to God in all things. This submission is rewarded with God guiding our paths.

Certainly, this verse holds true in various aspects of my life. For those who seek the presence of the Lord and righteousness, He promises to fulfill our needs.

This is mentioned in Matthew 6:33 which says "But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well."

Through Christ, the impossible becomes possible. Always remember, He loves you, and He is always there for you. God Bless you! Hallelujah!

With love,

The Next Door Teen

--

--

The Next Door Teen
Gain Inspiration

Lifestyle Writer | Curating Stories on Living Well | Embracing the Art of Everyday 🌿 | Let's explore life together!