Our Perspective: the ‘What if….’s and the Positives

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration
Published in
3 min readOct 5, 2022
Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

Waking up in truth is so much better than living in a lie.

-Idris Elba

Doesn’t this thing always bug your head? what if the sky isn’t blue or maybe the grass isn’t green? Those two words “what if…..” can change the views of several people.

It’s not just the ‘what if….’s but the ‘what’s, ‘why’s and all the interrogatives you can think of. Trust me when I say this, it’s so effective that it keeps me awake at night, overthinking and sometimes researching. I always wondered about life after death, oh sorry there’s no life right? or what if there is, isn’t that called the afterlife? What happens in the afterlife, maybe the hell isn’t red with boiling lava or fire like it has been portrayed in the books and movies? And what if heaven isn’t all white with angels and clouds? Ever thought of that? Yes, these are the weird questions that keep me awake, I still don’t understand why they bug me so much. They are just facts, aren’t they? But what if….? *dramatic music plays in the background*

It’s like those days when you got nothing to do and just sit there, blank and think about these things, I mean those “things” should be happy that we are thinking about them at least. The whole point here is the perspective. This morning I asked my mom, “Ever wondered why we admire the night sky when it’s just a graveyard of stars?” She is a positive person, and told me, that the way I am viewing the night sky is very negative, I mean, I thought that was supposed to be poetic, not negative. Maybe negative in a poetic way. I guess. But what she said was right.

Just for the record darling, not all positive change feels positive in the beginning.

-S.C Lourie

It’s all in our head; how we see things matters the most and changes our view of life. For example, I have a speech to say tomorrow and I haven’t learnt anything properly, but I overall know the concept and theme of my speech and event, instead of panicking by thinking about the problem again and again, shouldn’t I be thinking of a solution already? So I am going to say what I have to say, from the heart, yeah I might stutter a bit but at least I can interact and be casual with the audience, they possibly can have an engaging time instead of a boring old speech. I know it sounds very stupid but lets try doing that. (But always know what you are saying, otherwise, it not might go accordingly.)

Firstly, always have a positive outlook even if the negativity is eating you inside. If there is a problem there surely has to be a solution. Secondly, communication in difficult times…..can be difficult, I am not saying ‘no’. But if you communicate with your heart and politely, then the audience is yours. Tip: Make sure you don’t make your speech long and boring. Last but not the least, always think good for yourself even in hard times.

Do not speak bad of yourself. For the warrior within hears your words and is lessened by them.

-Old Japanese Samurai Proverb

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

--

--

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration

I am an Artist/Photographer and a Writer/Poet. A motivational speaker. Someone who lives to value life beyond boundaries.