Rainstorms!

Mighty giant leaps, or slippery walks, keep going.

Stacey-Ann Stewart
Gain Inspiration
2 min readMar 27, 2024

--

by author

I grew up surrounded by my hometown's lush greenery and frequent rainfall, so navigating alternate paths became second nature.

Rain transformed regular routes, creating slippery paths and large puddles that demanded detours, sometimes bigger leaps. I adapted to this constant obstacle, always finding another way.

Looking back on past challenges, I recall someone admitting their numerous efforts to hurt me and how they were surprised that I would always find a way to persist despite their intentions.

Life’s difficulties often prepare us for unforeseen trials.

What may seem insurmountable hardships are opportunities to discover alternative routes to your goals.

Just as the rain forces me to seek new paths, life’s adversities will compel you to explore alternative avenues toward your dreams.

Generated by Copilot

Your hardships are meant to guide you to find an alternative path. There’s always another way to reach your destination.

If you ever found yourself at a crossroads, remember that the power to find an alternative path, to evolve, to grow lies within you.

Be encouraged, be inspired!

--

--

Stacey-Ann Stewart
Gain Inspiration

Be encouraged, be inspired. || An introverted Jamaican in hiding.