Sacred ground

ZD Finn
Gain Inspiration
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2024

--

An ode to soul

Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

I feel as if I’m drifting
on a wide and open sea,
looking for a harbour
that I know will welcome me.

I feel the tides around me
emanating from the Source,
who unseen and unacknowledged,
guides my craft along its course.

My craft is full of hopes and fears,
all battened down with pride.
I trust that it’s seaworthy,
but know the ocean will decide.

Too brittle and it shatters,
into a million parts or more.
Too flimsy and the first storm
will dash it on the shore.

I’m alert to every movement,
both beneath me and around,
as I reach within my inner self
for sight of sacred ground.

Then softly on the airwaves
a voice it says to me,
that the craft that I inhabit
is the best that it can be.

For this precious little vessel
knows exactly where it’s bound,
it bears my soul with loving kindness,
and is my blessed, sacred, ground.

© ZD Finn 2024

Finn runs a healing and meditation practice in London, publishes her own inspired journals, and offers mentoring to those seeking to strengthen their own soul connection. zdfinn.com

--

--

ZD Finn
Gain Inspiration

Author of ‘The Library of Lives,’ a series of inspired journals, healer, inspired speaker, mentor zdfinn.com