Garden | Backyard | Snake

Snake versus Garden

What type of Snake is in my backyard?

Crystal Guthrie
Gain Inspiration
Published in
3 min readJun 10, 2024

--

“Just when you think you’re safe, a snake can suddenly strike; always be on alert.” — Unknown

Photo by Crystal Guthrie Backyard neighbor 5/8/2024

I just wanted to plant a flower garden.

I bought a raised bed garden for the backyard.

I figured great to protect my knees from bending and kneeling on the ground.

I carefully assembled the box per the instructions.

Ok, my nephew assembled it for me.

It was easy…

Happy as a child with a brand-new toy.

A new box to fill and enjoy.

I want to see butterflies and hummingbirds.

So, Lantanas, pollinator flowers are my cup of tea.

I planted the pink and yellow flowers; one, two, and three.

Photo by Encal Media on Unsplash

I added a front row of Zen Mexia flower seeds to the box and an aloe plant at the end of the row.

--

--

Crystal Guthrie
Gain Inspiration

Writing my life moments, Observations, Encourager, Nature & Plant Enthusiasts. Have a Happy Day! https://medium.com/@cdguthrie1/membership