Take the Leap!

I’m going to Miami!

Stacey-Ann Stewart
Gain Inspiration
2 min readApr 2, 2024

--

What is preventing you from taking that first step?

Stepping onto my first flight at 40, fear rippled my body. Despite multiple paid invitations to tech conferences worldwide, I’d always found an excuse not to attend. But last year marked a turning point — a year of embracing risks.

Standing alone at the airport, uncertainty loomed large. The sea of travelers waiting didn’t do justice. The crowd was scary.

Questions flooded my mind: How would I navigate this new terrain? Can I communicate my destination well? Can I locate my taxi driver?

Doubt crept in.

I wanted to turn back, but my pride wouldn’t let me.

yes, so proud of myself!

It was one of my most vulnerable moments. I had metal clicks in my hair, and the lady was searching, asking what I had in my bra when the buzzer went off. Hahaha!

Your journey ahead will be daunting, filled with unknowns and challenges. But remind yourself that growth often requires venturing into the unknown, even when fear threatens to paralyze you.

Meee, accepting my certificate!

Taking that leap is a declaration of your commitment to personal transformation.

The path to progress is always challenging and unpredictable. It demands courage, resilience, and a willingness to embrace discomfort.

But once you make that decision to step out, you will become confident in taking bolder leaps; finding the strength to soar.

Be encouraged, be inspired!

--

--

Stacey-Ann Stewart
Gain Inspiration

Be encouraged, be inspired. || An introverted Jamaican in hiding.