The Confession Letter

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration
Published in
Jun 16, 2024

When I first saw you,

My heart knew its beat,

Like it was my first time in love,

Where I danced on your feet.

The way your eyes form hearts

When you look at me,

Where I thrive in chaos,

You’re my calming sea.

Promise me,

You’ll hold my hands,

That you’ll hold me close,

While we walk these lands.

Promise me,

You’ll be my breath in water,

Harder when it becomes,

You won’t let me shatter.

Now, love me like those poets,

Love me like those obsessions,

Call me desperate when I say,

“I Love You.”

truly and dearly.

~Aditi

Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

--

--

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration

I am an Artist/Photographer and a Writer/Poet. A motivational speaker. Someone who lives to value life beyond boundaries.