The Light in your heart

ZD Finn
Gain Inspiration
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2023

--

Photo by Shubham Dhage on Unsplash

As I hear your words, ‘I have nothing to say,’
my heart drops a little as you look away.
The Christos, beloved, does need an earth plane,
to distribute It’s Light to, again and again.

A clean sheet of paper, a mind free of thought
are the perfect conditions for what I have brought.
For It is translucent, unique in Its touch,
you can brush It aside without thinking much.

But when It’s received with an absence of fear,
It penetrates deep and you sense I am near.
Your gift of acceptance distills Light into form,
and whispering sinews of words are then born.

So gently beloved I say this to you,
‘You may have no words, but I surely do,
at first merely colours gently weaving around,
but as you pluck your heart strings they turn into sound’.

© ZD Finn 2023

Finn runs a healing and meditation practice in London, publishes her own inspired journals, and offers mentoring to those seeking to strengthen their own soul connection. If you would like to know more please contact me through: zdfinn.com

--

--

ZD Finn
Gain Inspiration

Author of ‘The Library of Lives,’ a series of inspired journals, healer, inspired speaker, mentor zdfinn.com