The Man I Loved

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration
Published in
1 min readJun 6, 2024

Never have I seen,
A man so ruthless, as you,
You hold power in your hands
and reign the waters of blue.

With a soul so dark,
And a heart of stone,
Your head, held high,
Through the winds that blow.

Your anger is destruction,
As you rule the vast lands,
It destroys the life of those,
Who die by your hands.

When you look into my eyes,
I can’t help but look down,
Afraid to see those orbs
and how many they’ve drowned.

You shower me with love,
I wonder if it’s true,
The hands you hold me with,
Where blood isn’t new.

Those lips like shard glass,
While mine bleeds with fear,
Still, my heart beats life,
My love, when you’re near.

It’s a sin to love a monster,
Where the monster is you,
Our lies have blended,
But our love is true.

~Aditi

--

--

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration

I am an Artist/Photographer and a Writer/Poet. A motivational speaker. Someone who lives to value life beyond boundaries.