The Things that I learned from my Grandpa

Navya
Gain Inspiration
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2023

--

Little Things about my Grandpa

Photo by Jason Thompson on Unsplash

In-home, An old man with spectacles setting on a chair reading newspaper, while everyone in the home is afraid to talk with him, a baby moving her legs slowly one by one came near to the old man and said: “Grandpa what you're doing”.

He had a happy smile and pick up her, and started playing with her.

Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

In our summer holidays, we used to go near Grandpa’s house, He is very happy by seeing us, He used to bring all our favorite things and groceries my grandma made all healthy tasty snacks.

There is not much electricity in my Grandpa’s home but we don't know how time runs sooner, we forget TV, mobile, and laptop.

First, we spent our time seeing the old photo albums of my parent's childhood, playing snakes and ladders, caroms, and meeting old friends.

Photo by Laura Fuhrman on Unsplash

The things I got inspired from my Grandpa.

  • Do things independently.
  • People important than money.
  • Learn different things.
  • Live life in a disciplined way.
  • Help the people with how much we can do.
  • Try different things.
  • Don’t waste time.
  • Don't depends on others.
  • Keep working till we are able to do it.

Unfortunately, I lost my Grandpa to a sudden heart attack, I was the last to talk with him for about 20mins at night, He asked about my job and health. I really miss him.

So, please talk to your Grandparents during your week time, If it is possible to visit them because they love us a lot more than their children.

Thank you for reading my story, Please support me by Buy me a coffee

Please comment, clap, and comment that encourages me to write more stories.

--

--

Navya
Gain Inspiration

Motivator l Software Engineer I Movie freak l Enthuiastic Learner | Blogger