Till the end of the moon!

Krishna Samyuta
Gain Inspiration
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2023
Photo by Siim Lukka on Unsplash

Our feelings for each other has no beginning, has no end, I don’t even remember when my heart had your name penned.

Kiss me and hug me, I would rather die in your arms. I just can’t stay away and give up on our destiny.

My heart burns, the distance from you inconsolable. I don’t want to name what is between us.

Let the uncertainty prevail, I would rather play along with the unknown, rather than the reality hitting hard.

Everything between us, I can’t name it, I can’t let it go, in the midst of thriving summer, you are my winter snow.

I hold back each time I feel I’m growing closer to you, my feelings kept hidden like stars in the deep sky blue.

If I’m swept away and if I drift away, remember, my love for you is all that I wish to convey.

Lost in my own mystery. I wake up to see the world, but alas I’m left far behind!

I hate to say this but if i can live a double life, i would like to live one with you!

I love you………….

Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

--

--

Krishna Samyuta
Gain Inspiration

An environmentalist, linguaphile and an ardent believer of holistic living. Enthusiastic towards life and love.