The Time Is Slow

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration
Published in
May 29, 2023

As the lamp post gleams golden tonight,

I think about the monsoon nights,

When I looked outside my window,

Maybe looking for the starlights.

I sat on the sill,

While drenched by the rain,

The thunder clapped loud,

For I was in pain,

I smiled at the thought

Of that night,

But little did I know,

Soon I had to fight.

Then came the winter,

Bringin’ storms of snow,

Where the tears turned to ice,

And the time was slow.

Now under the same lamp post, I stand,

Where I was left to breathe my last,

Thinking about the days,

And the time that has passed.

Clenching a flower, I come

To the grave of my past,

Bidding it goodbye,

Promising this visit, the last.

I smile again,

Now that I have let go,

It’s summer this time,

Still wish, the time is slow.

Photo by Ulvi Safari on Unsplash

--

--

AditiWWH~
Gain Inspiration

I am an Artist/Photographer and a Writer/Poet. A motivational speaker. Someone who lives to value life beyond boundaries.