To All Moms: Thank You

Holistic Holly
Gain Inspiration
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2023
Photo by author

First and foremost, I want to thank you.

Thank you for bringing me into this world.

Thank you for making me a part of a family.

Thank you for showing me how to laugh and learn.

Thank you for showing me what a happy childhood is.

Thank you for showing me what discipline means.

Thank you for showing me manners.

Thank you for showing me how to be kind.

Thank you for showing me what it means to be happy.

Thank you for showing me how to have fun.

Thank you for teaching me what it means to be respectful.

Thank you for showing me what it means to love.

Thank you for showing me what it means to be loyal.

Thank you for showing me how to stand up for myself and be strong.

Thank you for giving me the best advice you knew how.

Thank you for being there for me even when I was a pain to handle.

Thank you for being there for me when I felt like I was going to fall apart.

Thank you for being there when your other half left us.

Thank you for always trying to make the best lives for us.

Thank you for making sacrifices for us.

Thank you for always supporting us.

Thank you for always being there for us.

Thank you for never giving up on us.

To my mother and all of the amazing mothers out there that have always put their children first, no matter how tough the circumstances.

Thank you for making us the amazing, strong, smart human beings that we are today ❤️

--

--

Holistic Holly
Gain Inspiration

Be happy, be healthy and be inspired and inspiring. Loves yoga, animals, reading and writing and doing anything that makes me happy. Colorado local.