where did my question go?

a poem about …

Steffi Timm
Gain Inspiration
2 min readJun 11, 2023

--

just two pieces of nature; photo (c) by author

All at once I have so many answers
but I don’t remember the question.

How do I preserve what my soul feels?

Nature doesn’t give me answers
It dissolves all my questions

Am I able to know without knowledge
Am I able to believe without thought
Do I need to be able at all?

How do I know where to go
How do I know whom to trust
How do I know what to do
How do I know whom to love
How do I know who I am

Go, trust, do, love, simply be!

How do I preserve my questions in a world full of answers?
How do I keep this knowledge when the question is gone?

Do I just leave this world?
Do I become who I always have been?

Connect without words
Feel without labels
Dream without goals
Trust without knowing
See without showing
Learn without judging
Shine without asking

Be free and
observe

how all the questions come back,
Falling close to the answers inside
Just two parts of nature,
Which has and always will be …

one piece of nature; photo (c) by author

If you feel like sharing; I would love to hear the most precious question, you have ever come across. When has it come up and where has it lead you to?

--

--

Steffi Timm
Gain Inspiration

"wisdom begins in wonder" - that's how I try to explore and capture this world; through words, poems, pictures and - way too many - em dashes