Meet the Team: Carolina Muñoz (aka: Karo)

Gallardo Labs
The Gallardo Labs Living Room
4 min readMay 9, 2019
Carolina Munoz

One of the things we take the most pride in at Gallardo Labs is the talent and diversity of our team. As a truly digital agency, we exist in the digital space, which allows us to work with the best talent across the globe — literally.

From Miami to Los Angeles, Chicago to Bogota, and even Jordan, there’s a team member there, ready to create something you’ve never seen before. As they’re often shedding the proverbial spotlight on whichever product or brand they’re lending their talents to, we thought it was only appropriate to return the favor.

In this series, you’ll meet the people who make Gallardo Labs the digital branding agency we’re proud to call our virtual home.

Today’s spotlight falls on Carolina Muñoz, a Senior Digital & Graphic Designer living in Hallandale Beach.

Meet Carolina Muñoz

Carolina Munoz

Name: Carolina Muñoz (A.K.A. Karo)

Occupation: Senior Digital & Graphic Designer

Geographic Location: Hallandale Beach, FL

Why do you choose to work at a digital agency? I love being capable of creating and design digital content that people can see and use for many purposes. Something that came from a simple idea and can evolve with the knowledge and ideas of a whole team. I like to be a part of that creative process, show my point of view and express it in my own way. Design, in general, is a big part of who I am. I live and breath design everywhere I go and in everything I do. And I think it helps to build creative ideas and solve projects or challenges when needed.

I show design to the world in a digital way, even though there are other processes, like handmade sketches, that are part of that process. But in general, it takes another whole experience when you find out how to digitalize them and share them with others.

Digital content is always evolving and the design evolves with it, so it’s always fun and different. Also, when you take into consideration which type of experience the consumer wants, it makes you think and challenge yourself every day.

What makes Gallardo Labs different? I’m part of Gallardo Labs because it gives me more tools to grow as a designer. I am always looking to evolve and I think this is a great place to work with challenging professionals and clients; it’s a good place to learn and grow.

Gallardo Labs feels like a group of friends working together for a common good, looking to create awesome results, cool projects and solve the client’s needs. We are not just individuals working remotely by ourselves, we are multiple passionate minds creating different content. There is always someone pushing you to do better and you can always trust in the team professionalism.

It also gives me the opportunity to work from the comfort of my home, and have my own schedule while working on projects that I like.

When you have that life/work balance your work is made with more passion, you get better results, and you feel happier doing it.

“Gallardo Labs feels like a group of friends working together for a common good, looking to create awesome results, cool projects, and solve the client’s needs.”

- Carolina “Karo” Muñoz, Senior Digital & Graphic Designer

Favorite type of project to work on? I really enjoy doing web design, UX design, illustration, and digital graphics. For my projects, I’m always focused on the details. These are always the finish that gives every design the perfect and unique touch; they make the difference.

My favorite projects are the ones that I can take from the handmade sketch phase to a digital place. Following all the steps is very important to me; that helps me visualize how I can solve design challenges. Having a plan and then creating something awesome. Those are the projects that make me proud, the ones that I can say I really took the time to think efficiently, where I had a plan and made it work. Each project that I work on carries a piece of my passion and love for art and design!

More About Carolina

Karo is a passionate Digital and Graphic Designer focused on creating smart, conceptual, and clean design. Most of her work is within online visual communications including web, mobile, UX, branding collateral, and digital storytelling. Through her constant exploration of layout, typography, imagery, and illustration, Karo is able to create unique and memorable experiences. She has designed for several important brands including LATAM Airlines, Motorola, Cisco, Carnival, KEMET Electronics Corporation, Entic, Norwegian Cruise Line, and GE MyTech.

Meet the rest of the Gallardo Labs team in our other articles.

Originally published at https://blog.gallardolabs.com on May 9, 2019.

--

--

Gallardo Labs
The Gallardo Labs Living Room

We’re a design-first digital experience agency redefining what’s possible with creativity, technology, and heart.