Get Your Sh*t Together!

I wrote another profane self-help book so you don’t have to

sarah knight
Galleys
2 min readOct 20, 2016

--

This one, which will be published by Little, Brown and Company on December 27th, is a follow-up to The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck and a continuation of my crusade for mental decluttering.

Get Your Sh*t Together shows you how to set goals, how to push through small annoyances and thorny obstacles to meet those goals, and then how to imagine and achieve even bigger goals that you may not, until now, have thought possible. This book will help you get out of your own way, and stay out. And it will liberate you from the shit you think you should be doing so you can bang out the shit you need to do, and get started on the shit you want to do.

It has tips and tricks and games and a flow chart like this one, and even a coloring book page, because I am nothing if not aware of bestselling tropes. It also features jokes about Tony Danza, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, and Debbie Does Dallas. My copyeditor didn’t get that last one, bless her heart.

Anyway, I’ll be flogging the you-know-what out of it all over social media in the coming months, but for now I just wanted to share the fabulous cover art and thank everyone who read The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck. It was all of you nascent no-fuck-givers who made that book a global bestseller (even in Germany!) and enabled me to write another one.

So, thank you, und danke schoen.

And on December 27th, I look forward to helping you get your shit together. It’ll be fun.

You can pre-order Get Your Shit Together from these fine booksellers:
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | IndieBound | Amazon (Canada) | Indigo (Canada)

You can subscribe to my TinyLetter here.

And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram @MCSnugz.

Or you can just go back to doing whatever you were doing. No harm, no foul.

--

--

sarah knight
Galleys

New York Times bestselling author of sweary self-help | Find me on Substack: https://sarahknightauthor.substack.com