sarah knight
Galleys
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2015

--

It’s aliiiiiive!!!

Hello, and welcome to the cover reveal for my book, The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck, soon to be published by Little, Brown and Co.

How soon? December 29th, 2015. Thanks for asking!

As you may have already discerned, my book is a practical parody of Marie Kondo’s Japanese bestseller about tidying and organizing. She has her KonMari Method for decluttering your house. I have my NotSorry Method for decluttering your LIFE.

Oh, you are going to love it. I’ll be posting an excerpt here soon, but for now, a word on the cover design by Lauren Harms, whose fucking awesome handwriting is prominently featured:

“We wanted to honor the Kondo but give our book the same kind of edge that Sarah’s writing has. We were weighing the chance to be true to the original against coming up with something completely different, and in this I think we found a happy medium. Using red and black and this typeface calls back to the original jacket, but the handwriting really makes it a unique cover that stands out. In Sarah’s Not Sorry Method, you make lists and cross things off, and that was the inspiration for having handwritten pieces. (That’s my handwriting, and there are more handwritten elements throughout the interior.)”

I love, Love, LOVE this book cover, and I’m excited to share it here on Medium, where I first wrote about quitting my job as a book editor — a move that ultimately led to writing my own book mere months later. In other words, I stopped giving so many fucks to all the wrong things, and look what happened!

Watch this space for exclusive excerpts in the next few weeks. And feel free to pre-order at any of these fine retailers if you just know this book is for you, even without reading an excerpt:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-a-Million | IndieBound | iTunes | Kobo

Oh and here’s the jacket again. Just because I love it so much.

--

--

sarah knight
Galleys

New York Times bestselling author of sweary self-help | Find me on Substack: https://sarahknightauthor.substack.com