Laetitia Bertrand has A Lot to Love when it comes to her Environment Art

Mike Haggerty
GameTextures
Published in
2 min readApr 21, 2021

--

Really great Environment Art is always going to be an easy sell for me. Something about the expansive spaces, the visual storytelling that has me flying through again, pausing the video or scrubbing through pictures. Laetitia has a ton of art that causes me to stop what I am doing and just scrunch down into my seat, peering at the pixels to see the stories she is telling and the techniques she may have used. The control tower is one of my favorites, the graffiti and wear on the building could be telling any number of stories and I kind of want to investigate them all.

Alien Flesh Material

She has been working in the industry for only a few years but she already has some big names and beautiful projects under her belt. She has worked for the outsource studio Leartes Studios and is currently working at Void Interactive, likely on Ready or Not.

She went to LISAA, a design school in France and she also did a 3 month Bootcamp at Vertex School. A relative newcomer to the industry she clearly has the skills to succeed and I am looking forward to what her next art post will be.

Don’t forget her Portfolio!

Connect Professionally on LinkedIn.

--

--