GameWisp Creator Spotlight — April 2016

Greg Rozen
GameWisp’s Game Whispers
3 min readMay 2, 2016

Putting the focus where it belongs: On you!

It’s that time once again! We’re thrilled to be able to share the stories of these three awesome channels this month, and we’re excited to feature even more of you in the future! Want your channel to be featured in our monthly spotlight? Just go right here and tell us what GameWisp has meant to you and your fans. The next spotlight might just fall on you!

DenGenesis

“Okay here goes…

“Gamewisp has helped me financially for the last 6 months of using the service. This keeps both me and my community way beyond happy as all of my time can be put into casting. Thanks to Gamewisp, I can pay the bills and put food on the table, which means keeping the stream ALIVE! It’s not making me rich by any means, but it keeps things going! And that is far more than I ever thought would happen when I signed up for this service.”

“I’ve been using Gamewisp for a while now, and I absolutely love giving the option for my regular viewers to show their support for my stream by subscribing through this service. I run a rather small stream and I don’t think twitch partnership is going to happen anytime soon, so your service is indispensable to me. I give my subs full moderation privileges on my channel, increase the points multiplier for the points they earn watching the stream and the monthly subscription contributes to their total points rewards.

“Thank you for providing this amazing service. It means a lot to small streamers like me.”

“Overall, streaming is something that means a lot to me. It’s let me come out of my shell and find a community for myself, friends that I can play games with. I’ve always wanted a sub button but was too busy to hold a regular schedule to get one. Gamewisp means so much to me because it lets me recognize people even more for their support without having to be an official Twitch partner. It also lets me reward people for their generosity. Thanks Gamewisp for making my streaming experience even better!”

Be sure to tell us all about your channel, and keep an eye out for next months spotlight!

Originally published at blog.gamewisp.com Apr 21, 2016.

--

--

Greg Rozen
GameWisp’s Game Whispers

Business Narrative Designer and Content Marketing Expert. Also gamer, aspiring novelist, middling cook, and popular man-about-town.