Open Commissions Spotlight: Designer Keikeo91

Highlighting incredible designers and artists who understand streaming.

Caroline Engle
GameWisp’s Game Whispers
4 min readNov 14, 2017

--

It’s been so exciting to bring awesome artists and streamers together through the GameWisp Commissions marketplace. One of the best parts has been getting to know the incredible designers out there building cool stuff for content creators. That’s why we’re handing the blog off to them. It’s the first ever Open Commissions Spotlight!

So, without further ado, let us introduce you to Keikeo91!

First and foremost, I am a Twitch streamer who streams four to six days a week. I made all the graphics featured on my channel and most art I use elsewhere. I have gone through a few different overall themes for my stream, trying to find the one I like that most. Currently, I have gone for a mix of simplistic and clean looking. I feel it is very important to have a clear and overall look to your brand across all social media platforms, so I stick to that when it comes to header photos and logos.

Below are a few examples of my work.

HTH Logo

Being a big Rocket League player, I decided to start a team with a few buddies of mine. We were trying to come up a good team name that also had a good acronym to go along with it, settling on ‘Hat Trick Heroes.’ Above is my corresponding design for our logo. A Hat Trick being three goals scored, I decided to feature three Rocket League balls in the design.

Offline Screen

Everyone needs a really good offline screen to showcase their schedule while they are away. This offline image follows the same look and feel as the rest of my stream, while also sharing where you can find me on various social media sites.

Keikeo91 Highlights

YouTube thumbnails are the first and most important part of catching a potential viewer’s eye and getting them to click on your video. If you can easily convey what the video is about, you are on the right track. I took a screenshot I saved from a replay of a game and I wanted to make the title of the video be a part of the game. I took some of the lettering and placed it behind other parts of the scene and put an opacity and filter on it to make it see through.

Webcam Scene

What a better way to keep a new viewer in your stream than to make it appealing to the eye! I have gone through many different revisions of the overlay and overall look to my stream and so far, this is my favorite. It is very clean and simple to work with. This is what I use as my “webcam scene” for when I am not in a game or want to sit and talk with the viewers.

Graphic designing has always been a part of my life. I enjoy seeing the final product and the reaction as a client falls in love with it. Pushing myself to do something different each design and continually improve has helped me achieve success as an artist.

I have been working with Photoshop and graphic designing for over 10 years. Some of my work has been published in nationally read publications and some of my artwork has been sold at silent auctions. I also competed in various graphic design competitions. I placed third in a state wide competition which qualified me for the national level where I also won third place. Competing in other local art shows has landed me first place finishes as well.

I am a visual thinker and when talking with a client regarding an art piece, I usually have the look of my design already completed in my head before the end of the conversation. I like to test the boundaries of what I already know and am always open to learning new techniques.

Reach out to Keiko91 for your stream’s art and design needs by clicking here. You can also check out their stream and website, or email them at info@keikeo91.com.

And be sure to follow us on Twitter, and keep your eyes on this space for all the latest updates, news, and announcements from us at GameWisp!

--

--