A walk amidst the fragrances

A photo tour through Dadar flower market

Ganesh Payyanur
Ganology
Published in
3 min readOct 16, 2019

--

My November 2017's trip to Mumbai was a well-planned one as it was to attend Asha’s marriage function. So I had a lot of time to set places to visit on the trip.

When I googled around, I found Dadar flower market. I just felt love at first sight for the place. One of the biggest flower markets is the dream location for a Street Photographer like me.

After a long wait came the day of the tour. I got up early and boarded the morning train to Dadar from Dombivili. The train station itself had the indications that it’s a flower town. People carrying flowers, garlands were really a welcoming sight.

The rush in the market, morning colors, and the different colors of the flowers, and of course the fragrance. All this combined creates a magical ambiance.

Check out more of my works in my Instagram profile @ganesh_payyanur. I also post in 500px as ganeshpayyanur.

This article was originally published in https://blog.bornapixel.com/

--

--