BIRDS ARE WILDLIFE, PHOTOGRAPHY, BIRDING

Bad Crime Scene Photos from the Backyard Bird Feeder

Keep an eye on who your warblers are really feeding

A fledged Brown-headed Cowbird solicits food from a caring Pine Warbler adult
What’s so very wrong with this picture of a caring parent?/photo by the author Amethyst Qu on June 3, 2023

It’s a dark scenario for Father’s Day when an adoring Daddy has been working morning, noon, and night to feed the child of the killer who kicked his own young out of the nest while they were still only a tiny egg…

Author’s Note: Due to changes in this platform’s payment policy, I have transferred my stories elsewhere. I apologize for any inconvenience but some of these changes came quite unexpectedly and aren’t acceptable to me as a working creator. To finish reading this story, please find it complete with my original photographs at its new paywall-free home:

--

--