NATURE

Eaten Alive By Mosquitos At The Seaton Hiking Trail in Pickering

Needless to say..the walk was cut short.

Linda Ng
Gardening, Birding, and Outdoor Adventure
4 min readJun 13, 2023

--

It says that ticks have been discovered here. Stay safe if you go hiking! (photo provided by Linda Ng)

Finally! I got to do a nature walk at Seaton Hiking Trail in Pickering.

Some of the bad air quality from the Canadian wildfires have improved in the past few days. There was a bit of rain, so the bad smell has somewhat dissipated — just in time for the weekend!

I took the opportunity to take a nice nature walk through the Seaton Hiking Trail in Pickering. There are many entrances to this trail, we almost forgot where it was.

Come join me and enjoy some of the photos I took!

Here’s the beginning of the trail, I always love cute little boardwalks for some reason. (photo provided by Linda Ng)
We saw a lot of beautiful purple and white wildflowers! (photos provided by Linda Ng)

I like this trail because a small river runs through. The sound of flowing water is so calming and relaxing! And the wildflowers were so nice. There were lots of colours and I really enjoyed the scenery here.

--

--