This and all other photographs by author Luciano Abriata.

First strawberries out in my balcony’s edible garden

+ a method to easily reproduce basil + checking salads, tomatoes and aromatic plants as they grow vigorously.

You just saw my strawberries as their fruits were beginning to ripen, in the last update from my balcony garden:

Now here they are, my first sweet harvest of the season: 6 strawberries. Yeah not much, but with that special taste of knowing that they grew wild, on compost I prepared myself, gathering sunlight right on my balcony!

They tasted quite good, certainly comparable to some good-quality fruits from the market, but not like the best strawberries I ever had, right this past weekend from the wild:

--

--

LucianoSphere (Luciano Abriata, PhD)
Gardening, Birding, and Outdoor Adventure

https://www.lucianoabriata.com | Scientific writing, technology integrator, programming, biotech, bioinformatics.| Have a job for me? Contact me in ES FR EN IT