Thank you, Mike

Gary Lee
Gary’s Blog
Published in
1 min readSep 24, 2018

Congratulations, Michael Kozubek, on your Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Guitar Society!

It’s hard for me to put into words how much studying guitar with Mike meant to me. The 4+ years he poured into me gave me the foundation of technique and performance that I cherish whenever I pick up the guitar or step on stage.

Whatever confidence I’ve obtained as a musician can be traced back to my lessons with Mike. He carefully showed me how to produce a beautiful tone, exhale and relax through difficult passages, and to always, always take your time tuning before your perform because there’s nothing worse than an out-of-tune guitarist!

Thank you, Mike. You’re a gifted guitarist, teacher, musician, and a beautiful person. I’m truly blessed to know you.

--

--