愛上菲林是因為它獨有的質感

Karen Lee
Gather Grains
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2022

一切都由膠卷上滿滿的顆粒遇上光開始

當轉個街角又碰上在拍菲林的你們,我會朝觀景窗對着的方向偷看,有時帶着疑惑,我們是否早在instagram已經互相追蹤,好幾次想上前把話題帶起,卻因那幾秒思考就錯失了機會,一段緣份再次擦身而過。

空等緣份到來,代表我們能相識的時間在減少。

我曾跟朋友討論過:『點解玩菲林既人好似好獨立咁既?』

一直想凝聚本地菲林攝影朋友,擴闊對菲林世界的想像,所以我想尋找每一顆顆粒,把每一小格拼湊起來,反映我們的城市仍充滿各種可能性。

Gather Grains 將以訪問形式,逐一發掘並介紹同樣在拍菲林的你們。真正的交流不在於讚好的數量,而是願意花時間了解彼此的故事與想法。

Follow @gathergrains on Instagram 認識更多本地菲林攝影朋友

We fall in love with film because of its unique texture. With the chemistry of the light and silver crystals, there comes the grains that composed a distinctive photo.

Whenever I see someone taking photos with a film camera on the street, I will peek through the viewfinder, wondering if we have already known each other on Instagram. I wish I had the courage to approach you guys, but every time I hesitate.

If we wait for destiny to bring us together, then probably we would have wasted a lot of time.

I once discussed with my friend and asked

‘Why do film photographers always seem to be independent?’

I would love to gather all the local film photographers and broaden our horizon and imagination towards the film photography world. Thus, I will start searching for every tiny ‘grain’ in this community, gathering everyone together, and showing the world that HomeKong is still a place full of possibilities and potential.

My new Instagram account ‘Gather Grains’ would love to discover and introduce each one of you through interviews. Instead of focusing on the number of ‘Likes’, we treasure genuine communication and believe that the stories and thoughts behind a photographer matter the most.

--

--