Just one year of running Ah?

Gaurav Arora
Gaurav Arora
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2017

The verdict from bookkeeper of a runner was out, Strava first logged run on 10th June 2016.

I found it uneasy to digest it’s just been 1 year.
It seems like an eternity?

In the past , I have always found myself wondering what I did in college, job, during last year and found it hard to answer.

But recently when I tried answering the same question for what I did in last year of running.

The answer was easy :- abundance, gratitude, and zillion positive things.

Running broadened my perspective towards life. How to feel positive when nothing around is going right. It helped me taking boldest of decision about quitting my own startup, which I struggled to take for so long.

It’s just crazy to think just with 1 year i am obsessed and i saw

  • Having no friends in Delhi to finding family in friends.
  • Finding physical activity boring to pounding pavements for 56km/10 hours.
  • Finding an identity in running for myself.(self goals)
  • From lazy bum who wakes up at 9 AM to being awake and out for run at 4 AM regularly.
  • No running to finishing Ultra-marathon.
  • Addiction to running, which I wouldn’t want to leave for the world.
  • The sense of being happy and contempt.
  • Not crazy about any rituals to finding myself crazy to run in every new city I visit.
  • Finding tons of amazing and selfless persons in one community. Proudly calling some of them as my best friends.
  • Finding crickets matches boring to watching major marathons and Nike sub2 run without taking a break in between.
  • Not fearing to take crazy decisions whatsoever.
  • Having read only Facebook account to being highly active Facebook account.
  • From holding myself to spend Rs 700 to buy new running shorts, thinking it’s just a small obsession and would waste money to going forward to order Fenix 3(Most expensive running watch at that time).

I can just go on and on.

Among all what I cherish the most is friends, I made for the lifetime.

--

--

Gaurav Arora
Gaurav Arora

Currently helping build Zyft.com. Passionate about running, building stuff.