Mixer March Madness Streamer Spotlight: SeeOhKnee

GawkBox Official
GawkBox
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2018

Mixer March Madness is here, meaning an extra 50% on Sponsored Earnings for Mixer streamers for the month of March.

To celebrate, we’re taking a closer look at some of our Mixer friends throughout the month. Today, let’s take a look at Mixer’s SeeOhKnee.

It’s all smiles at Mixer.com/seeohknee.

We gathered a few words from SeeOhKnee about his inspirations regarding his channel —

I am a partnered mixer streamer. I run a Co-community called The Thunderbuddies with ScoFu; another partnered mixer streamer. We started our community together back on Twitch and when we found out about Beam.pro (Mixer) and their zero latency we had to give it a try. We then transitioned our community from twitch to mixer and our community since then has flourished and its been one hell of an amazing ride. I would be nothing without The Thunderbuddy community supporting me.

It’s always great to have a community behind you. Go, #ThunderBuddies! Still, that’s not SeeOhKnee’s only motivating force. He always keeps the spirits high on his stream, and there’s a powerful reason for that.

A little about myself, my dad was diagnosed with Leukemia when I was 8 years old. During my senior year of high school, I made the decision to become his full time caregiver and to not go to college. Since I made that decision, I had but one goal: Always keep him smiling, no matter what. Five years went and he passed away. I wasn’t sure how to live. Then, a friend of mine introduced me to ScoFu and we became great friends, gaming together almost every night. We decided to start streaming to meet new people so we could have more friends to game with.

Now, I apply that same philosophy that I did with my dad to streaming. I just want to make people smile.

We’re so happy to be working with such a powerful community with streamers like SeeOhKnee and the ThunderBuddies in it.

Go check out SeeOhKnee at Mixer.com/SeeOhKnee when you get the time for some extra smiles in your day, or drop him a donation at Gawkbox.com/SeeOhKnee.

That’s all for now.

— GawkBox Community Team

--

--

GawkBox Official
GawkBox
Editor for

Stay tuned for up-to-date info on all things GawkBox. Keep your eyes open for awesome updates!