Gay Men & Making a Vision Board for the New Year

New year’s resolutions are cool, but have you ever manifested using a vision board?

Gay Men & Blog
Gay Men & Blog

--

Armando’s 2020 vision board.
My 2020 vision board

I made my first vision board on January 1st, 2014 at an event at an LGBTQ church I attended when I lived in Houston, TX. I’ve made one every year since then because it’s the perfect time to reflect on who I am, my life, and to set intentions for my future. This annual practice allows me to tap into the magic that lives inside all of us to manifest the life we want.

While I haven’t been able to manifest a lasting romantic relationship through my vision boards, I’m astonished at how much I’m able to call into my life and how certain things show up in ways I couldn’t have imagined.

If you’re looking for a new way to approach resolutions for 2021, especially after the year 2020 turned out to be, then a vision board may be exactly what you need. Let’s tap into your inner magic to create the life you desire.

Vision of self-love

Vision boards facilitate a journey of self-reflection, compassion, desire, and hope. We notice our strengths, but aren’t limited to what we’re capable of in that moment. Vision boards give us permission to travel beyond our current capabilities to invite things into our life that we would…

--

--

Gay Men & Blog
Gay Men & Blog

Writer of Gay Men & Blog — a blog dedicated to empowering gay men to heal, grow, and live a life of love and fulfillment.