November Student Spotlight—Hannah Sutter

Graphic Designer for Trjct Creative

GCU Design
gcudesign
3 min readOct 30, 2016

--

3rd Year Advertising Major

In November 2015, I was hired on as a design intern for Trjct Creative following a phone interview conducted as part of a homework assignment in ADV-110 here at GCU. The assignment had us find someone to interview in the advertising or design industry to get a better idea of what it was like. Through a friend of a friend of a friend, I was given contact information for a new agency that had just opened up in my hometown in California. After the interview, they said they really liked my passion and what I had to say, and asked if they could see my online portfolio. I sent them the link, and the next day they said they wanted to hire me on as a paid intern working remotely from Phoenix, and I would touch base in person when I came home for the holidays.

In May of 2016, I was officially back in my hometown for the summer following the end of my sophomore year at GCU. I was promoted from intern to the position of graphic designer for Trjct and now it is my part time job. I continue to work on projects while at home or remotely in Phoenix when in school.

Officially on my business card it says that for Trjct Creative I specialize in branding, advertising, digital illustration, and web design.

I have done multiple re-branding/logo projects, created newspaper ads, designed brochures for wineries, and made business cards, t-shirt designs, and other promotional products. Recently I have been given more web design duties, and I went from designing specific elements and icons for sites to getting my first solo website build project.

trjctcreative.com

--

--