5 ways I make 1'000$ + per week with freelance coding

Get to know my methods I use to earn myself a good amount of money extra. So lets get started.

Code Blogging
Geek Culture
2 min readJan 29, 2022

--

Social Media

The first way is to publish my content on social media platforms like YouTube, Twitter, Instagram etc. Once you gained yourself a follower base one platform you can transfer it over the other platforms. My success was with my first YouTube channel, where I published Tipps & Tricks and beginners guides. After having a stable follower base on YouTube, I was able to gain a lot of subscribers on my Twitter and Instagram account.

Freelancing Platforms

The next method I use is to offer my services on freelancing platforms like Fiverr or Upwork. By setting your price low first and getting good reviews you can increase your price for your service step by step. By time your skills also increase, and you are able to charge a decent amount of money for your service.

Tutoring

A good way to earn money as a programmer is to teach others how to program. Even if you are a beginner, you are able to teach others who don’t know anything about. In these days where everything is online you can tutor via Zoom etc. There are a lot of people out there which are willing to pay you a good salary per hour just to teach them how to code.

Sell an online product

The benefits of an online product are, that the cost of distribution and maintenance are very low or maybe even zero. Once you’re done with your product you can sell it online and have people buy it without you having to do anything. Examples would be a bot for twitter or discord. I have different products on the market which I don’t even have to think about and earn passive income.

Build an app or website

If you have an app or website which people use you can ether charge them to use it (like a monthly subscription) or you give them the possibility to buy something (like in app purchases). You could also builda digital marketplace where you earn commission for every sale that is done on your platform.

There are many more methods out there which can make you money through coding. But these I mentioned in this story are the one I personally use or have used in the past to earn myself up to over 1'000$ per week.

Thank you very much for taking your time and reading my story. If you are interested in more coding related stuff, you can subscribe to my page.

--

--

Code Blogging
Geek Culture

Are you interested in learning Python? Perfect, I have a series for absolute beginners to learn Python and have your first coding experiences.