Using medium.com to the fullest

Get your medium stories’ stats from command line in JSON format

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture
2 min readNov 20, 2021

--

…and then use it wherever or whatever purpose you can.

Photo by Buro Millennial from Pexels

This is my 30th article. For this I thought to share one of my very useful trick that I have been using for a long time. I am hopeful, you all will like it and use it in your daily life using medium to the fullest.

This will be a very short article. I just want to share a small script I have been working on to get medium stories stats in JSON format.

Step 1

Get the cookie of medium.com from your browser’s developer tools.

Step 2

Create the cookie string by adding the key(Name) and value(Value) by = and adding all the key, value pair by a semicolon, so the final form will look like this

__cfruid=<blah>; rl_user_id=<blah>; _ga=<blah> and so on...

--

--

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture

300K+views 🙏🏼#Unconventional #ProblemSolver #Tech #Dev #Productivity . Join my fascinating journey.🕺 Support me at https://susamn.medium.com/membership