Got invited to the new Bing, First Experience.

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture
Published in
5 min readFeb 27, 2023

--

ChatGPT vs the new Bing, who will win?

I joined the waitlist for access to the new Bing. Today morning, while going through the emails, I found the invitation from Microsoft to try the new Bing application. Got really excited. I immediately installed the ios app for the new Bing app and started using it.

Image courtesy of the author

This is a small discussion on the initial testing of the service on how it stacks up against all famous ChatGPT.

What is the new Bing?

If you are unaware of the new Bing and all the fuss, here are my 2 cents. On second thought, let's ask it:

Platforms

So yeah, it can do ChatGPT things,

  1. For free, unlike ChatGPT failing most of the time showing the reason that it is at capacity and asking for ChatGPT Plus subscription.
  2. On the bing.com
  3. On Microsoft Edge
  4. The Bing app, available on iOS and

--

--

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture

300K+views 🙏🏼#Unconventional #ProblemSolver #Tech #Dev #Productivity . Join my fascinating journey.🕺 Support me at https://susamn.medium.com/membership