GPT-4: I Think We’re On the Verge

Dino Cajic
Geek Culture
Published in
5 min readApr 9, 2023

--

Open AI

There have been many pivotal moments in tech-history. I say this because I truly believe we’re on another verge. GPT-4 is incredibly impressive. It has about a 100 trillion parameters. Our brains have about 86 billion neurons and roughly a 100 trillion synapses. It’s incredibly quick and can generate unique responses for each of your questions. I’ve already transitioned to using it for most of my searches. I even asked myself, “has Google always been this bad?” We’re starting to get spoiled.

View this article and others on my website.

What were some of the other pivotal moments in tech-history?

Invention of the printing press (1440): Johannes Gutenberg’s invention of the printing press with movable type was a pivotal moment in tech history, as it allowed books to be mass-produced for the first time, paving the way for the dissemination of knowledge and the spread of literacy.

Invention of the telephone (1876): Alexander Graham Bell’s invention of the telephone revolutionized communication, making it possible…

--

--

Dino Cajic
Geek Culture

Author of An Illustrative Introduction to Algorithms. IT Leader with a B.S. in Computer Science, a minor in Biology, and a passion for learning.