Hacking LG WebOS Smart TVs Using A Phone

Exploiting smart TVs.

c0d3x27
Geek Culture

--

Disclaimer: Do at your own risk, I’m not responsible for your actions. I’m assuming your are doing this to your own TV.

The Swiss Knife Phone

Years ago, I had a modified Samsung phone. As time went by, the battery died, forcing me to upgrade to a new one. You may be thinking ok: What is so special about this phone?! Well, this phone has many good features. I used to walk into any house or public place and do anything I wanted to any TV on the spot. I used to love the look on the faces of people near me, thinking the TV was doing everything itself.

New Phone, No More Tricks

This new phone can’t do anything. In fact, this new phone is boring, and I needed to find a way to get back these features. Days ago I went to visit a relative. While watching a TV program, I noticed the display got a notification, letting me know that it was somehow using the internet. Since I have access to the house network, I connected my phone to the Wifi and started scanning everything in…

--

--

c0d3x27
Geek Culture

OSCP || CompTIA Cysa+, Sec+, A+, ITF+,CSAP | | Bug Hunter | | Security Consultant | | 0-day Researcher