Have you ever got CORS Errors?

Get red by this frustrating error by understanding it!

FAM
Geek Culture

--

Understanding CORS Error
By FAM

Have you ever got Cors Errors? What is a CORS error? Why do CORS errors happen? How do you fix a CORS error?

Today’s story is about understanding CORS errors so you won’t be frustrated anymore with this error on your browser’s console.

Let the story begin...

Use case scenario

Imagine I have a website that displays the weather app from another source. My website is not allowed because the weather app is not my application, and if anyone has access to any website, then the internet won’t be safe.

Therefore, you need to be allowed for security reasons to access any app (like any house). The keyword to make my website access the weather app possible is by using CORS.

CORS
By FAM

What’s CORS?

CORS refers to Cross-Origin Resource Sharing.

An HTTP-header based mechanism that allows a server to indicate any origins (domain, scheme, or port) other than its own from…

--

--

FAM
Geek Culture

A passionate software engineer and Angular GDE. I love to learn, help & share ❤. Find more about me here: 🔗 www.fatimaamzil.com.