How do NFT scams work? A step-by-step guide to raising millions.

The definitive guide to creating (or better, avoiding) crypto scams.

David Goudet
Geek Culture

--

Every time I hear of a rug pull or a crypto crash, I remember the same meme:

Popular Internet meme.

I’m a software engineer myself, and I understand and believe in the advantages of the blockchain. But I don’t like crypto bros.

For that reason, I am going to show you exactly how these scammers create empires in weeks by deceiving unsuspecting people who want to get rich quickly.

The $69.3 million Picture

May 1, 2007. A 26-year-old American designer called Michael Winkelman, better known as Beeple, started doing a sketch a day with the aim of practicing and showing his work online.

By posting the results online, I’m “less” likely to throw down a big pile of ass-shit even though most of the time I still do.
Beeple

Design by Beeple. Wikimedia Commons.

In his art, he uses various mediums to create works that make political and social commentary while using pop culture figures as references. After years of posting, he grew an important base of…

--

--

David Goudet
Geek Culture

Senior Software Engineer from Venezuela living in Madrid. Top Writer in AI and Technology. Singularity University/US Dept of State alumni.